Before and after

Tell everyone about the progress of your project! Please respect people's threads.

Moderator: Moderators

Before and after

Postby Monzadude » Sat Feb 16, 2008 8:27 pm

So it was worth all the time in the cold. It took alot of frozen toes and numb fingers but it was worth every second. Still lots to do but now the big one is out of the way. Most of what's left is just assembly. There's still some rust in the wheel wells but not much and i've checked and it's all just surface rust.

The big thing is it finally looks like I've made some progress. It gets a little depressing when you work your butt off and it doesn't look any different.

Today was fairly warm to start so turned on every heater I could get my hands on and got the garage pretty warm. Also draped the plastic I used for sandblasting over the engine compartment to hold the heat in. A little more masking and I started painting. It's just spray bomb paint. Black low gloss high temp paint. Used high temp hopeing it would last longer and the exaust wouldn't burn it off. Every monza I've had didn't have any paint around the bottom of the inner fenders. Also it was the same price as regular paint so what the hell!

Bill
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
79 Skyhawk
Monzadude

Postby bill1978v8 » Mon Feb 18, 2008 9:01 pm

Looks pretty good!

Bill
1975 Monza 2+2, 4.3L V8, Auto
bill1978v8

1978 Chevrolet Monza 2+2

Postby ColinOpseth » Mon Feb 18, 2008 9:22 pm

Very, very nice!!
'72 Vega with '93 Camaro LT1/M29 T56/12 bolt 3.31. 16" IROCs all around. Sanderson headers into duals with an H-pipe and Flowmasters. It's loud but at least it's faster than your grandma's Buick. pwned.
ColinOpseth

1972 Chevrolet Vega GT

Postby OldsStarfire » Sat Mar 15, 2008 8:51 pm

Huge difference !
OldsStarfire

1977 Oldsmobile Starfire SX

Postby Monzadude » Sun Mar 23, 2008 2:46 pm