Starting out small on the 357Monza project

Tell everyone about the progress of your project! Please respect people's threads.

Moderator: Moderators

Starting out small on the 357Monza project

Postby 357Monza » Sun Apr 12, 2015 11:15 am

unnamed.jpg
OK, I am really in the middle of my truck project but no salvage yards are open on Sunday and I am getting bored waiting for church to begin so I have been working slowly on a side project that i have been pondering for a couple years !!!! I don't know the official name of these things but I call them the Door Gills (on the door; Monza side gills as a whole) !! Mine have gotten some cracks and a few missing pieces and some stone chips over the years !! I think I caused some damage on passenger door set by trying to catch the heavy coupe door before it could break my wife's leg if she didn't pull it in on time so all my fingers got a hold of was those gills and I am fixing that today!! yes I have pics I don't know if you will agree with my ideas of R & R-ing these pieces but since i don't have a parts car and im 95% sure another Monza's Gills would require similar cosmetic attention im goin to try some of my Modelling skills on the 1:1 scale Monza!! When i pulled them off i was surprised that one knurled trim nut wasn't gone it was being held in i guess by pressure against the door (Thank you factory air guns) frame !! The passenger side was worse only the middle trim screw and Nut were holding those Gills on !! Pics of project were taken today .. ill have more coming as soon as I get more progress on them ... Right now Church is about to begin so (Luckily i live 5 mins away ) I better get going ... hope those pics are Of ok quality and shed some light on what I am attempting !!! See ya all later

Eric
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by 357Monza on Sun Apr 12, 2015 2:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
357Monza

1975 Chevrolet Monza 2+2