Astre Formula Advice

Anything H-body related, but please use one of the topic-specific forums below if appropriate

Moderator: Moderators

Astre Formula Advice

Postby astreformula77 » Sat Jan 09, 2021 1:03 am

Greetings,

I've been roaming these forums for awhile, first a few years back, and lately the past month or two, with a little more money and will than back then. I have a black Astre Formula, and have been trying to do all the research I can on here, but most of the relevant posts are from years back, with dead links, missing images, and no longer active users. So I'm looking for a little first-hand help. If you have any relevant documents, sites, or advice, I'm all ears.

More about the car: it was my dads, I don't recall whom he got it off of, but he had his fun with it years ago, it got too rusty to pass inspection, so he parked it with a few other car's out behind his mothers, to patch up/restore at a later date. Like many projects, that later date never came...years down the road, his mother passed, the house needed to be sold. I had to have been early teens at the time, so I don't remember the details too well, but we went back there with the wrecker, and it wasn't too pretty. The car had sat down quite a bit into the dirt by then, so let's just say the rear axle didn't come with the car when we pulled it... Long story short, and fast forward to 2021, she needs a donor car for sure, but all the formula pieces are there: steering well, spoiler (it's a hatchback, not the ultra-rare wagon), et cetra. I'm not sure how well any of the handling components have survived, but my dad seemed pretty convinced at the time they were fine.